Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for April 1st, 2010

What thoughts do you have today? Are you busily getting the house ready for Easter company; attending a special church service; taking a quiet moment for yourself? Whatever you are busy at, may you have a beautiful Spring day to accomplish what needs to be done.

In my thoughts today…

A morning in the potting shed – opening it up for the season…

On the radio – Haydn, Telemann, Mozart…

As a background to the soft chatter of nearby birds…

The call of sandhill cranes as they circle overhead…

The quiet, clear, gentle chimes I just hung on the little porch…a Christmas gift from our son…

Watching the movements of our resident geese as they guard their nest on the pond…

The pleasure of mixing potting soils and the promise that lies within a packet of new seeds…

The feel of a warm, Spring breeze coming through the open windows by my potting bench…

The Blessings of this Easter shared with my family – particularly with my parents – Dad at 92 and Mom at 85.

Wishing each of you all the special moments that Life has to offer…

Pat

I have had this little 2-piece egg forever...

Read Full Post »